Record label

Musical theater label launch with new Samantha Barks album and more

Exclusive: A new label for stage lovers, Westway (, has been launched by Neil O’Brien Entertainment.

Dedicated to all things musical theater, the label has so far signed Kerry Ellis, Ramin Karimloo, Samantha Barks, Lee Mead, Joe Stilgoe and Cassidy Janson, with more to follow.

Not only have the stars joined the label, but a slew of exciting albums and content is coming soon.

The label will be launched with Frozen star Samantha Barks, who will release her brand new studio album “Into The Unknown” on November 12th.

Later this month, Mead’s DVD and CD “In Concert, Recorded at the London Palladium” will be released on November 19th and Karimloo’s “Live At Clapham Grand” DVD will be released on November 26th.

In 2022, Ellis will record an album of original music, while Janson will sing a collection of classics from the West Coast of the United States on tour in the spring of 2022. Stilgoe will then release an orchestral album, “Theater”, performed with the Metropole Orchestra. .

O’Brien said: “Having represented some of the biggest names in British musical theater for their live tours since my agency was established almost fifteen years ago, it felt like a natural progression to seek out music. and movies with them to complement that. I’m incredibly excited to create a new home for independent theatrical music. “

The company’s label manager is Rachel Agnew, with Rhydian Roberts as director A and R.

Subscribe to our newsletters to find out more

You can see Barks’ album cover here:

Work “In the unknown”

“Into the Unknown” has a tracklist including:

– Into the unknown (from Frozen 2)
– Heart of Stone (From Six)
– Never enough (From The greatest showman)
– How far will I go (from Moana)
– Reflection (From Mulan)
– Waving through a window (from Dear Evan Hansen)
– Only Us (Duet with Ramin Karimloo) (From Dear Evan Hansen)
– I’d rather be me (From Bad girls)
– With you (from Ghost)
– Let Me Be Your Star (Duet with Stephanie McKeon) (From Smash)
– Fall slowly (from Once)
– Mary Jane (From Little jagged pill)


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *